Jordan 6

✓  LIVRÉ AVEC UN CERTIFICAT D'AUTHENTICITÉ


Air Jordan 6, a must-have by Jordan

The Air Jordan 6, a legendary sneaker

Released in 1991 - 6 years after the launch of the Air Jordan 1 in 1985 - the Air Jordan 6 is Jordan's sixth signature sneaker.

Designed by the now legendary Tinker Hatfield, the Air Jordan 6 is a sneaker resolutely focused on performance on the basketball court. The bet is winning: it is with a pair of Air Jordan 6 on the feet that Michael Jordan wins during the 1990-91 season his first NBA title! That year, he was also elected MVP (Most Valuable Player) of the finals and of the season, finished as the NBA's leading scorer... and Olympic champion. Hard to beat that, right?

Although it is designed for the basketball court, the sneaker still retains the streetwear vibe that made the success of previous models. The sneaker enthusiasts have been snatching it up since its release!

A sign of the hype around this new Jordan, the AJ6 is quickly displayed on the feet of pop culture icons, such as Will Smith in the mythical Prince of Bel Air.

The Air Jordan 6, the best of the best

Higher than the Jordan 4the Air Jordan 6 would be inspired by Michael Jordan's German sports cars. The player would also have insisted that the pair takes example on the high-end Italian shoes, made of a single yoke. With this new version, MJ wants a sneaker with cleaner and more sober lines than the previous models.

Fun fact: if you look closely, the inserts of the Air Jordan 6 draw a 2 and a 3 on the side of the sneaker, in reference, of course, to the player's number.

At the request of the player, Tinker Hatfield also introduces a heel tab, a molded structure in the heel to protect the Achilles tendon. The designer also added a neoprene tongue for better support and breathability.

But the Jordan 6 also features elements that made its predecessors successful, like the translucent sole of the Jordan 5. It is also the last model to feature the visible air bubble, which appeared on the Air Jordan 3It was also the last model to feature the visible air bubble, which appeared on the Air Jordan 3, and the "Nike Air" branding, which was replaced on subsequent models by the Jumpman logo.

The Air Jordan 6 is available in six colorways: White/Infrared - Black, Black/Black - Infrared, White/Sport Blue - Black, Off White/New Maroon and White/Carmine - Black.

Reissues, collaborations and limited editions

The Air Jordan 6 was reissued in 2000 in a "Retro" version with the release of new colorways. The Jumpman logo replaced the "Nike Air" branding on the back of the sneaker. In 2002, the brand released a low profile version of the Air Jordan 6 as well as new colorways for women.

Since then, the reissues and prestigious collaborations do not stop. Among the rarest and most iconic collections, we can mention the Air Jordan 6 History of Jordan (a.k.a. Air Jordan 6 Spiz'ike), the Air Jordan 6 Retro x Quai 54, the Air Jordan 6 Retro x Aleali May or the Air Jordan 6 Retro x Travis Scott.

Recently, the "Nike Air" branding has reappeared on reissues of the Air Jordan 6 for the greatest pleasure of sneaker fans!

The Air Jordan 6, a must-have for men and women

The Air Jordan 6 is one of the most popular sneakerheads' favorite Jordan models. With its clean and uncluttered look, the legendary sneaker fits in every wardrobe.

For men and women, the model comes in countless colorways that will fit with all styles: sober, masculine, feminine, flashy, retro, modern, streetwear ...

How big is the Air Jordan 6?

The Air Jordan 6 is a little bit big : you can choose a half size below your usual size.

Air Jordan 6

✓  LIVRÉ AVEC UN CERTIFICAT D'AUTHENTICITÉ


Air Jordan 6, un must-have signé Jordan

La Air Jordan 6, une sneaker entrée dans la légende

Sortie en 1991 – 6 ans après le lancement de la Air Jordan 1 en 1985 – la Air Jordan 6 est la sixième sneaker signée Jordan. 

Imaginée par le désormais légendaire Tinker Hatfield, la Air Jordan 6 est une sneaker résolument tournée vers la performance sur les terrains de basket. Le pari est gagnant : c’est avec une paire d’Air Jordan 6 aux pieds que Michael Jordan remporte pendant la saison 1990-91 son premier titre en NBA ! Cette année-là, il est aussi élu MVP (Most Valuable Player) des finales et de la saison, finit meilleur marqueur de la NBA… et champion olympique. Difficile de faire mieux, non ?

Bien qu’elle soit designée pour les terrains de basket, la sneaker conserve malgré tout la vibe streetwear qui a fait le succès des précédents modèles. Les passionnés de sneakers se l’arrachent dès sa sortie !

 Signe de la hype autour de cette nouvelle Jordan, la AJ6 s’affiche rapidement aux pieds d’icônes de la pop culture, à l’image de Will Smith dans le mythique Prince de Bel Air. 

La Air Jordan 6, la crème de la crème

Plus haute que la Jordan 4, la Air Jordan 6 serait inspirée des voitures de sport allemandes de Michael Jordan. Le joueur aurait aussi insisté pour que la paire prenne exemple sur les chaussures italiennes haut de gamme, faites d’un seul empiècement. Avec cette nouvelle version, MJ veut en effet une sneaker aux lignes plus sobres et plus clean que les précédents modèles. 

Fun fact : si vous regardez bien, les empiècements de la Air Jordan 6 dessinent un 2 et un 3 sur le côté de la sneaker, en référence, bien sûr, au numéro du joueur. 

À la demande de ce dernier, Tinker Hatfield introduit également un heel tab, une structure moulée au niveau du talon pour protéger le tendon d’Achille. Le designer ajoute aussi une languette en néoprène pour un meilleur maintien et une plus grande respirabilité. 

Mais la Jordan 6 reprend également les éléments qui ont fait le succès de ses prédécesseures, comme la semelle translucide de la Jordan 5. C’est aussi le dernier modèle à comporter la bulle d’air visible, apparue sur la Air Jordan 3, ou encore le branding « Nike Air », qui sera remplacé sur les modèles suivants par le logo Jumpman. 

À sa sortie, la Air Jordan 6 est disponible en six coloris : White/Infrared – Black, Black/Black – Infrared, White/Sport Blue – Black, Off White/New Maroon et White/Carmine – Black. 

Rééditions, collaborations et éditions limitées

La Air Jordan 6 est rééditée dès l’année 2000 en version « Retro » avec la sortie de nouveaux colorways. Le logo Jumpman remplace alors le branding « Nike Air » à l’arrière de la sneaker. En 2002, la marque sort une version basse de la Air Jordan 6 ainsi que de nouveaux coloris destinés aux femmes. 

Depuis, les rééditions et les collaborations prestigieuses ne cessent de s’enchainer. Parmi les collections les plus rares et les plus emblématiques, citons par exemple la Air Jordan 6 History of Jordan (a.k.a. Air Jordan 6 Spiz'ike), la Air Jordan 6 Retro x Quai 54, la Air Jordan 6 Retro x Aleali May ou encore la Air Jordan 6 Retro x Travis Scott

Récemment, le branding « Nike Air » a refait son apparition sur des rééditions de la Air Jordan 6 pour le plus grand plaisir des mordus de sneakers ! 

La Air Jordan 6, un must-have pour homme et pour femme

Plébiscitée par les collectionneurs avertis, la Air Jordan 6 figure en bonne place dans le classement des modèles de Jordan préférés des sneakerheads ! Avec son look clean et épuré, la sneaker légendaire trouve sa place dans tous les dressings. 

Pour homme et pour femme, le modèle se décline en d’innombrables colorways qui fitteront avec tous les styles : sobre, masculin, féminin, flashy, retro, moderne, streetwear… 

Comment taille la Air Jordan 6 ?

La Air Jordan 6 taille un tout petit peu grand : vous pouvez donc opter pour une demi-taille en dessous de votre pointure habituelle.