Air Jordan 1

✓  LIVRÉ AVEC UN CERTIFICAT D'AUTHENTICITÉ


Air Jordan 1, the first legendary sneakers signed by Jordan

The Air Jordan 1, a success story that went down in history

Designed by the talented designer Peter Moore - to whom sneakerheads also owe the Nike Dunk - for the legendary sportsman Michael Jordan, the Air Jordan 1 was launched during the 1984-1985 NBA season.

But the launch of the first MJ sneaker was not a smooth one... The Air Jordan 1 was almost never released!

Why did this happen? Well, Michael Jordan himself was not convinced by the model, whose colors, it seems, reminded him of the devil ... Fortunately, with a good dose of persuasion, the Swoosh brand managed to convince the famous number 23 to lend his name to the sneakers.

But the story doesn't end there! After MJ, it is the NBA that the colors of the model indisposed. According to the rules of the league, players are not allowed to wear colored sneakers, and must stick to white and black.

Far from stopping Nike, this setback will instead contribute to the legend of the Nike Air Jordan 1. For each game where Michael Jordan wore his eponymous model, the player had to pay a fine of $5000! The Swoosh brand did not hesitate to exploit the buzz in a marketing campaign that became legendary.

In short, despite the pitfalls, the Air Jordan 1 is a success beyond all expectations. More than 35 years after their release, the Air Jordan 1 continues to unleash sneaker addicts: the model has indeed become a legend.

The Air Jordan 1, the beginning of the Air Jordan adventure

The Air Jordan 1 marks the beginning of a great adventure! In 1988, the Jordan Brand became a brand in its own right, created in collaboration with Nike. From 1992 onwards, the famous Swoosh stopped appearing on Jordan models, leaving only the "Jumpman".

Since the creation of the Air Jordan 1 in 1984, the brand has released a string of iconic models, including the iconic Air Jordan 3 and Air Jordan 4 and the Air Jordan 6.

Three styles, one model

When it was created in the 1980s, the Air Jordan 1 adopted a silhouette inspired by the Nike Air Force 1 and the Nike Air Ship: a leather upper and a rubber sole equipped with Nike Air technology for better cushioning.

The first Air Jordan 1 model is stamped with the "Jordan Wings" logo representing a winged ball. The Jordan brand will adopt after its creation in 1988 the logo "Jumpman" well known to sneakerheads today.

The Air Jordan 1 range was enriched in the following years with two new silhouettes: semi-top sneakers, the Air Jordan 1 Midand low top sneakers, the Air Jordan 1 Low. The original silhouette was renamed Air Jordan 1 High in reference to its high upper.

Collaborations and limited editions

The Air Jordan 1's incredible longevity is undoubtedly due to the numerous reissues it has been subjected to since the 1980s, both for the general public and in limited editions.

Sneaker enthusiasts have been snatching up the rarest models, born of collector's collaborations: Off White, Dior, J Balvin, Comme des Garçons, Travis Scott, Aleali May, Paris Saint-Germain, Vogue, Gatorade, Union LA, Quai 54, Maison Château Rouge, Clot...

The Air Jordan 1 are mixed, but among the countless reissues, some models are rather intended for women (Air Jordan 1 Mid White Black Light Arctic Pink, Air Jordan 1 Mid Pink Quartz, Air Jordan 1 Mid Pinksicle, Air Jordan 1 Low White Light Arctic Pink...), others are on the contrary rather appreciated by men(Air Jordan 1 Mid White Shadow, Air Jordan Mid Banned, Air Jordan 1 Low Reverse Bred...).

The Air Jordan 1, star of the small screen

In early 2021, the Air Jordan 1 is on everyone's lips, the number of clicks on the model increases by 460% and sales explode.

Netflix has just put online Lupin The French series is a hit and is at the top of the platform's worldwide top 10!

But what's the connection between the famous sneaker and the series starring Omar Sy? Viewers can't help but notice the pronounced taste of the main character, Assane Diop, aka Arsène Lupin, for the legendary Air Jordan 1! The sneaker addicts recognize a multitude of rare and iconic models on the feet of Omar Sy: Air Jordan 1 Mid Lakers Top 3, Air Jordan 1 Retro High Fearless UNC Chicago, Air Jordan 1 Mid Yellow Toe, Air Jordan 1 Off White ...

There is no need to say, in the realm of successful marketing moves, the Air Jordan 1 is undeniably queen!

How does the Air Jordan 1 fit?

The Air Jordan 1 are neither particularly large nor particularly small: you can therefore take your usual size.

Air Jordan 1

✓  LIVRÉ AVEC UN CERTIFICAT D'AUTHENTICITÉ


Air Jordan 1, les premières sneakers légendaires signées Jordan

La Air Jordan 1, une success-story entrée dans l’histoire

Conçue par le designer de talent Peter Moore – à qui les sneakerheads passionnés doivent aussi la Nike Dunk – pour le sportif de légende Michael Jordan, la Air Jordan 1 voit le jour pendant la saison de NBA 1984-1985. 

Mais le lancement de la première sneaker estampillée MJ n’est pas un long fleuve tranquille… La Air Jordan 1 a même bien failli ne jamais sortir ! 

Pourquoi ? Eh bien Michael Jordan lui-même n’était pas convaincu par le modèle, dont les couleurs, paraît-il, lui faisaient penser au diable… Fort heureusement, avec une bonne dose de persuasion, la marque au Swoosh parvient à convaincre le célèbre numéro 23 de prêter son nom aux sneakers. 

Mais l’histoire ne s’arrête pas là ! Après MJ, c’est la NBA que les couleurs du modèle indisposent. Selon le règlement de la ligue, les joueurs ne sont pas autorisés à porter des sneakers colorées, et doivent s’en tenir au blanc et au noir. 

Loin d’arrêter Nike, ce revers va bien au contraire contribuer à la légende des Nike Air Jordan 1. Pour chaque match où Michael Jordan portait son modèle éponyme, le joueur devait payer une amende de $5000 ! La marque au Swoosh ne se prive pas d’exploiter le buzz dans une campagne de marketing devenue mythique. 

Bref, malgré les embuches, la Air Jordan 1 rencontre un succès au-delà de toutes les attentes. Plus de 35 ans après leurs sorties, les Air Jordan 1 continuent de déchaîner les sneaker addicts : le modèle est bel et bien entré dans la légende. 

La Air Jordan 1, le début de l’aventure Air Jordan

La Air Jordan 1 marque le début d’une grande aventure ! En 1988, la Jordan Brand devient une marque à part entière, créée en collaboration avec Nike. À partir de 1992, le célèbre Swoosh cesse d’apparaître sur les modèles Jordan pour laisser sa place au seul « Jumpman ». 

Depuis la création de la Air Jordan 1 en 1984, la marque enchaîne les sorties de modèles emblématiques, dont les iconiques Air Jordan 3 et Air Jordan 4 ou encore Air Jordan 6

Trois styles, un modèle

À sa création dans les années 1980, la Air Jordan 1 adopte une silhouette inspirée de la Nike Air Force 1 et de la Nike Air Ship : une tige montante en cuir et une semelle en caoutchouc équipée de la technologie Nike Air de meilleurs amortis. 

Le premier modèle Air Jordan 1 est estampillé du logo « Jordan Wings » représentant un ballon ailé. La marque Jordan adoptera après sa création en 1988 le logo « Jumpman » bien connu des sneakerheads aujourd’hui. 

La gamme Air Jordan 1 se voit dans les années qui suivent enrichie de deux nouvelles silhouettes : des sneakers semi-montantes, les Air Jordan 1 Mid, et des sneakers basses, les Air Jordan 1 Low. La silhouette d’origine est quant à elle rebaptisée Air Jordan 1 High en référence à sa tige haute.

Collaborations et éditions limitées

Son incroyable longévité, la Air Jordan 1 la doit indéniablement aux nombreuses rééditions dont elle fait l’objet depuis les années 1980, pour le grand public ou en édition limitée. 

Les mordus de sneakers s’arrachent les modèles les plus rares, nés de collaborations collectors : Off White, Dior, J Balvin, Comme des Garçons, Travis Scott, Aleali May, Paris Saint-Germain, Vogue, Gatorade, Union LA, Quai 54, Maison Château Rouge, Clot… 

Les Air Jordan 1 sont mixtes, mais parmi les innombrables rééditions, certains modèles sont plutôt destinés aux femmes (Air Jordan 1 Mid White Black Light Arctic Pink, Air Jordan 1 Mid Pink Quartz, Air Jordan 1 Mid Pinksicle, Air Jordan 1 Low White Light Arctic Pink…), d’autres sont au contraire plutôt prisés des hommes (Air Jordan 1 Mid White Shadow, Air Jordan Mid Banned, Air Jordan 1 Low Reverse Bred…).

La Air Jordan 1, star du petit écran

Début 2021, la Air Jordan 1 est sur toutes les lèvres, le nombre de clics sur le modèle augmente de 460 % et les ventes explosent. 

Netflix vient tout juste de mettre en ligne Lupin : la série française est un carton plein et trust le sommet des top 10 mondiaux de la plateforme ! 

Mais quel est le rapport entre la célèbre sneaker et la série portée par Omar Sy ? Les spectateurs ne peuvent s’empêcher de remarquer le goût prononcé du personnage principal, Assane Diop, alias Arsène Lupin, pour les légendaires Air Jordan 1 ! Les sneaker addicts avertis reconnaissent une multitude de modèles rares et emblématiques aux pieds d’Omar Sy : Air Jordan 1 Mid Lakers Top 3, Air Jordan 1 Retro High Fearless UNC Chicago, Air Jordan 1 Mid Yellow Toe, Air Jordan 1 Off White…

Il n’y a pas à dire, au royaume des coups marketing réussis, la Air Jordan 1 est indéniablement reine !

Comment taillent les Air Jordan 1 ?

Les Air Jordan 1 ne taillent ni particulièrement grand ni particulièrement petit : vous pouvez donc prendre votre pointure habituelle.